Best Paper Award

  • Paper title: Mining Contrast Subspaces
  • Authors: Lei Duan, Guanting Tang, Jian Pei, James Bailey, Guozhu Dong, Akiko Campbell, and Changjie Tang

Best Paper Runner-Up Award

  • Paper title: Shifting Hypergraphs by Probabilistic Voting
  • Authors: Yang Wang, Xuemin Lin, Qing Zhang, and Lin Wu

Best Application Paper Award

  • Paper title: Inferring Metapopulation Based Disease Transmission Networks
  • Authors: Xiaofei Yang, Jiming Liu, William Kwok Wai Cheung, and Xiao-Nong Zhou

Best Student Paper Award

  • Paper title: Deferentially Private Tagging Recommendation based on Topic Model
  • Authors: Tianqing Zhu, Gang Li, Wanlei Zhou, Ping Xiong, and Cao Yuan

Best Student Paper Runner-Up Award

  • Paper title: Com2: Fast Automatic Discovery of Temporal (’Comet’) Communities
  • Authors: Miguel Araujo, Spiros Papadimitriou, Stephan Gunnemann, Christos Faloutsos, Prithwish Basu, Ananthram Swami, Evangelos E. Papalexakis, and Danai Koutra